Pogo

I absolutely love this!

Before the lecture, I was only familiar with Pogo’s work through his ‘Alice’ piece through social media. I love the dreamy kind of tones this particular ‘Trouble’ piece. It’s nostalgic and makes me feel a kind of fond feeling. I would definitely listen to this kind of thing  in an everyday kind of situation, on a daily basis. I am going to make a playlist, maybe for my car.

I think that it’s a testimony to Pogo as an artist that he uses well known commercial pieces, manipulating them into a context where the samples are unrecognisable. I also love that the samples are all authentic to the work he is manipulating, with no outside instrumental pieces.

Leave a Reply

